A bad day for Inane J. 1, 2, 3… Awwww


Bolt:

Another green does some Garretting of the facts on plastic bags:

Clean Up Australia chief executive Kerrie-Ann Johnson yesterday insisted the impact of plastic bags on marine life had not been exaggerated. “It is a very big issue,” Ms Johnson said.

Asked to identify studies supporting her claim, Ms Johnson said one by the Australian Marine Conservation Society had concluded that 90 per cent of albatross chicks had bag remnants in their gullets.

AMCS national campaign manager Craig Bohan said his organisation had not conducted any such study.

A reader response:
Thread
( – image fixed by fairies.)

13 Responses to “A bad day for Inane J. 1, 2, 3… Awwww”

  1. Ash Says:

    Janine’s an attention seeking moron, isn’t she?

  2. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    Spot on, Ash.

  3. spot_the_dog Says:

    I think she really likes me ;-)

  4. Ash Says:

    I can just feel the love emanating from her Spot!

    Go for it young pup! Get that fine lady! And you know she’ll be the perfect wife: There’s nothing she can’t do!

  5. spot_the_dog Says:

    #4 I dunno; she seemed to have quite a thing going towards Bingbing too, towards the end of last year…

  6. Ash Says:

    #5 Yeah, but you have that advantage of being in the same country, Bingbing doesn’t. Albeit, different sides of the country.

    And let’s face it, it puts you in a prime position to be able to benefit from Kev’s Big Sorry, with her Aboriginal blood and all.

  7. spot_the_dog Says:

    Has anyone ever put together all of her various claims-to-fame? What a job that would be. I still have this little piece from an Oct 31 post:

    I am not given to grandstanding, but I will point out your inaccuracy — because as a Koorie you learn quickly to tackle peoples presumptions. My hourly rate is between $95 to $130 depending. When I work, it’s a min of 55 hrs a week and I pull an after tax income of $120K pa writing technical documents on missile defence systems and stuff of a similar nature. I own 86% equity in a three bedroom duplex in East Sydney (I’ll miss the credit crunch when it happens), and I got my head-start from tax free income while serving the RAN overseas for a few years.

    As for single, I am only 33, while I have a marvelous and varied love-life in between projects, I also help send my sister’s two kids to an $8K per quarter catholic school (Apart from anything it is expected to help out in my mob).

    And this one, regarding “Green” investment schemes (scams?):

    Doh! Try the ANZ bank, Australia’s leading bank. I’m doing a lot of work for them on Project Andromeda — it is going to become big, really big. It’s excellent money for me — and I believe in and love what I am doing, so I am intrinsically gratified!

  8. Ash Says:

    Is that the one I responded to with my list of achievements Spot?

  9. spot_the_dog Says:

    33, Aboriginal, brilliant (elsewhere she says she got an academic scholarship to Sydney’s most selective state school), $120,000/annum after tax, 86% equity in her East Sydney duplex (if she whinges about interest rates, remind her of that), armed forces veteran, helps pay the $64,000/annum for 2 kids’ educations, has claimed to be “part of the Stolen Generations” in some oblique way…

    Oh man. Something about that just don’t smell right.

  10. spot_the_dog Says:

    #8 I don’t remember, Ash. Bluntly, I was too astonished that she had made all those claims, true or not, on a public forum with an 80,000+ readership.

  11. Ash Says:

    #10 HA! It was!

    She would have hated my response:

    Ash replied to Janine I
    Wed 31 Oct 07 (07:59pm)

    Oh, this is brilliant Janine!

    Through my clever use of forecasting, by the time I’m 33, I’ll be earning more per hour than you (based on the pay rises I’ve received for the past four years), have a daughter just starting Grade 6, I’ll have my home completely paid for, I’ll have my cars completely paid for, and I’ll probably be paying for my daughter to go to a private school.

  12. spot_the_dog Says:

    #11 Yeah, I remember that now. I couldn’t be bothered getting into some sort of pissing contest with her.

    She stopped making some of her more outrageous claims there for a while (I can’t even remember them all) after she was threatened with banning last year unless she “put up” privately to AB, but she’s ramping up again. Did you see AB’s comment to her the other day?

    I may have to ban you, Janine. You try desperately to contradict most of what you read here, and present in rebuttal stuff that may sound plausible, but which – once checked – turns out to be spurious and at times even deliberately deceptive. All this costs time – and all to counter someone who posts here in bad faith.

    This post of yours, for instance, is the second such today. (For those interested, see what Janine posted in response to the post on the global warming cocktail.)
    [...]
    And you are on a last warning – more such deceptive posting by you will have consequences.

    I don’t want her banned necessarily, but I wish she were told more often to stop flat-out lying.

  13. Ash Says:

    Her lying and attempted deception are highly irritating. Just like a few people before her, she has a habit of suddenly finding a friend or relative in the field of whatever she’s talking about, and therefore what she knows is the Troof.


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

