I’m Not Even Going To Tell You…


…what the hell is wrong with this, posted over at Bolta’s.

Its appalling how the US treats its veterans after they are of no further use. The are forgotten. According to U.S. media reports, there are well below 5,000 U.S. soldiers who have been killed in Iraq. However, this data appears to be very misleading. Why? Because many tens of thousands of American soldiers have apparently been killed to-date, as a result of being exposed to radiation poisoning from the indiscriminate killing machines of U.S. military weaponry.
U.S. investigative researchers have discovered an official U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs official, but not well publicized count, of 73,846 U.S. soldiers who have perished as an apparent result of Depleted Uranium based bio-chemical warfare exposure. This exceeds an estimate of 58,000 U.S. soldiers who had been killed in relation to the Vietnam War.
Well over 200,000 American soldiers could be killed by 2010, as a result of the after effects of exposure to U.S. dirty bombs.
Over One million U.S. soldiers have apparently been disabled from Depleted Uranium based biochemical exposure.

april of Katherine (Reply)
Mon 31 Mar 08 (09:17am)
Andrew BoltWhat utter, utter nonsense.

Andrew Bolt
Mon 31 Mar 08 (10:21am)

Once again, Mr Bolt is quite correct.

11 Responses to “I’m Not Even Going To Tell You…”

  1. spot_the_dog Says:

    Thank you, Angus, for your counter-comment there. I saw “April’s” comment earlier this a.m., along with another comment hinting that the only reason people re-enlist is that they can’t get a real job, and another one by one of the resident moonbats containing the conspiracy-ist’s oft-used phrase, “If you only knew half the truth about how the Bush Administration…”, and yet another one saying that the only Americans who are interested in the war are the families of the 4,000 dead

    …and I gave up.

    I’m goin’ back to bed.

  2. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    … and then there’s the use of DU in airliners …

    Cheers

  3. Angus Dei Says:

    I read Bolt, but I never comment there because the last thing I need is another blog to get involved with. LOL!

    Heck, I hardly comment at Blair’s anymore, and it’s in my top five. Sometimes, however, I feel the need to do my blog-civic duty. ;-)

  4. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    # Angus, I’ve been a slackass of late, too.

    Good onya, Spot.

    april: What a moron.

    She probably saw the light during Earth Hour.

  5. Ash Says:

    Angus, I just loved your reply. I laughed my ass off at it.

    Dear April of Cat Urine,

    There is no suitable reply for such brain-scrambled lunacy, but here are a couple of pointers:

    1) Depleted Uranium is called depleted uranium because it’s, well, depleted of radioactivity. It wouldn’t make any more effective bio-chemical agent than lead. In fact, it is used in projectiles because it is about as dense as lead, but harder. Get it? mmm Probably not.

    2) My father being a US military veteran, I know a bit about the VA: It’s not perfect, but you can be sure that if there was ANY general danger to our troops, they would be all over it like white on rice. My father is long gone, but because of how much his service was appreciated by the US, my elderly mother has all of her significant heath care needs taken care of.

    Props though for making it to the thread. It’s hard to imagine anyone so clueless not accidentally committing suicide on any given day.
    Angus Dei of Texas, USA (Reply)

    And you received a plea from someone asking for the Moderators to snip “Cat Urine” and the last paragraph. Excellent stuff!

    Your points were quite good ones.

    The VA would definitely be all over it if they thought the US was trying to harm it’s troops. Not to mention, all the anti-US people would swoop on it in a vain attempt to seem like they support the troops, yet still have their dig at the US.

  6. spot_the_dog Says:

    Did any of you all see Habib’s comment on this threadabout Australian military recruitment and retention?

    After he made that comment, I threw in a short response basically saying “good on you,” and obviously at about the same time I was typing my response, that SFLT “B4Bearau” was also typing a response (both got posted in the same moderation session) – and utterly disgusting it was.

    I’d love to see that twerp say what he said in person to Habib. Seriously, I’d buy a ringside seat for that one.

  7. spot_the_dog Says:

    It starts of like this:

    B4Bearau replied to Habib
    Mon 31 Mar 08 (06:21pm)

    Well I will tell you what mate. It is idiots like you that are actually a waste of space for the ADF.

  8. Ash Says:

    #6 You’d only buy a ringside ticket? I’d freaking buy B4Bearau the airplane ticket to get to Habib to say it!

    Though that guy clearly lacks comprehension skills. He brought up a long, whiny email I sent to Bolta eons ago, whinging about how the things I said in that email should be followed up on and so on. I put it in plain terms that the circumstances under which I sent that email and the circumstances at Bolta’s now are two entirely different things. I also told him he probably shouldn’t drop my name in an argument as support for his unless he’s sure I support him. SFLT.

  9. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    Have blogged shit all today but maybe the reply to maman will get through…

  10. Rebecca H Says:

    People like April of Cat Urine make me wonder how it is that so many morons manage to live without accidentally killing themselves, like Angus said.

  11. Eggz Says:

    #8 Good idea, looks like he’s a gaming wannabe pissant:

    I have now been playing in the Land of Nev for about three months and have several empires running. Something that I have noticed, is that empires with an arena record of 2-3 create an arena worth $200M+. Now I might be wrong in my assumptions here, but I doubt it, how can this be?

    For an arena of this value obviously means a very expensive initial force, and that means alot of money to buy, and I can not see how this is possible with so few combats. Unless of course they set up their empire and let it accumulate the small empire subsidy.

    Or is it something more underhand? I do not know, but a clear and rational explanation as to why some apparently small empires manage to accumulate vast amounts of money and hence get to MECH combat, which is were we all wish to be, and the rest of us are left bemoaning the fact we cannot even afford the break even price to produce our own weapons.

    And for those of you who say, “that is what we all had to put up with”, well no to you too. It is either the same for all, or else this wonderful game will go the way of FASA, unable to attract new players and extinction will surely follow.

    Sure I am complaining, but it sure does seem to be an uneven field from down here at the bottom of the world……

    Cheers

    B4Bearau

    http://www.sarna.net/forums/showflat.php?Number=66376&page=81


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

