High School: The Insanity Test


This came to memory for reasons unknown as I was buying my meat for dinner. For the curious, I’m having eye fillets. Which I’m gonna wrap in bacon. And smother in garlic sauce.

But I digress.

In high school (whatever’s between the ages of about 12 and 18, for you furriners) I had an evil streak.

*Silence*

I knew you’d be shocked!

Anyway, I was friends with a bunch of older kids men, Jesse being one of them, and we were all naughty. One of the guys, Ris the Greek, was much naughtier however, and in a sneaky and cunning way got himself a copy of the school master key. That key was magic, because it had the ability to open any door in the school. You can see the potential here.

One day, Ris the Greek decided to show us a website he’d found. So he unlocked a computer room and logged on, and showed us this insanity test. It cracked the whole bunch of us up. So being the kind, considerate bunch we were, we decided to share the joy.

After the warning bell (the bell designed to tell us that we should be lined up outside our class rooms) rang, we had loaded the site on all of the computers in the classroom, and made sure the sound was on. And we unplugged the monitors and put the cords in a cupboard at the front of the room. We then took off, so as not to be busted at the scene of the crime.

We went around the back of the classroom, innocently walking to our classes, and happened to get a look at the teacher’s face. Priceless.

19 Responses to “High School: The Insanity Test”

  1. SwinishCapitalist Says:

    I failed.
    Colour yourselves surprised.

  2. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    #1 Didn’t even raise a smile. Had to turn the speakers down though.

  3. SandiM Says:

    I’m sane. Apparently.

  4. Ash Says:

    Cool! Swinish and I are both completely nuts.

    I’m pretty sure those ads for the stupid frog from Jamster ruined the Test forever.

  5. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    #4 Crazy frog did come to mind, lol. Too many drugs? I was waiting for the car to start morphing. Something shoulda happened with the pic. Maybe the helmet coming up ad revealing a pic taken off webcam…

    And yes, I’m drunk blogging. I’m on vacation but can’t go anywhere coz I just bought a car and have to pay insurance. At spacecadette’s new huge apartment. She’s working. Ooops, she just got just home.

  6. Ash Says:

    Bingbing, can you settle a bet for me?

    Got a mate at work, who says everyone in Asia (general) countries don’t have any space, and that this is the sole reason to live in Australia or the US.

    Tell me he’s wrong.

  7. bingbingloveshisblingbling Says:

    He is wrong… kinda. They wanna live in Oz coz we do it better.

    True, it’s a bit cramped over here. True, I’m from Queensland and I’m here to help.

    It’s not the sole reason. They want what we have… and we have more than just space.

  8. spacecadette Says:

    i’m sane.

    ash, your friend must be …uuummm. i got space more than i can clean (so i got bb here to do the job).and that’s here in cramped SK. know others who have more.

    don’t know why they want to live in Oz or the US.
    but I hope they do live in Oz or the US.(i’m getting in trouble coz of this post!)

    I want more space.

  9. Angus Dei Says:

    I must be sane, or my computer is: No picture, just a black square, and no sound, just dead silence.

    I’m thinking I didn’t miss anything. ;-)

  10. Rebecca H Says:

    Same here. Just a black square and no sound. Doesn’t work for Macs?

  11. Angus Dei Says:

    I didn’t try Firefox, but I’m sure it is a Safari-hostile site.

  12. yojimbo Says:

    “Safari-hostile site”

    Anti-gun snobs!:)

    And out here in Arizona we eat our eyes whole.:)

  13. Dminor Says:

    BB’s cleaning??? Right, Spacecadette, what have you done with my real brother? O, Mother was right, he should never have strayed so far from home!

  14. Ash Says:

    Angus, Rebecca, it’s a picture of a racing car. Doesn’t do anything, but it’s so stupid it’s funny.

  15. colonelmilquetoast Says:

    Rebecca, it worked for me after I reloaded the page. Your milage may vary

  16. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    Ha! When we wanted to play a computer joke, we started with punch cards.

    Cheers

  17. spacecadette Says:

    d, he has done more than clean. i’m still here coz of him. i got this apartment for him (thought he’d like it^^). and it feels so empty without him.

    btw, your mom would be very proud.

  18. spacecadette Says:

    what happened to my spacesuit?
    what’s that green-red-tongue-sticking-out-thing did to my avatar?

  19. spacecadette Says:

    bb,

    u know what to do…


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

