Amazing striped icebergs AND Antarctica Frozen Waves…These snaps are in no way a competition to our 1.618 and her gallery. These are beautiful and simply stunning. Via a friend..



13 Responses to “Amazing striped icebergs AND Antarctica Frozen Waves…These snaps are in no way a competition to our 1.618 and her gallery. These are beautiful and simply stunning. Via a friend..”

  1. tizona Says:

    Watch this picture post, suddenly be transformed by a no doubt lovely gremlin, in Australia.

  2. 1.618 Says:

    I’m going there, or Everest next. The formations are fantastic. All are good and dangerous.

  3. Angus Dei Says:

    That’s some seriously wicked cool shit, right there.

    Too bad I hate the cold, or I’d be off with 1.618… of course, she could offer to warm me up every so often.

  4. Ash Says:

    It does look fucking awesome.

    1.6, you gotta stay safe young lady. Otherwise, who’s gonna come make me exercise?!

    Angus, guess you ain’t comin’ to Melbourne, the city of 15C then.

  5. yojimbo Says:

    It’s past 10PM here and it’s still 94 degrees and I’m looking at pictures of freaking icebergs. Where did I go wrong?

    /any comments about dry heat will not be treated with kindness.

  6. tizona Says:

    See my #1 post. Honest to God…I do believe I’m Edgar Cayce, reborn. Check that…I should know…I AM Edgar Cayce :)

  7. yojimbo Says:

    Edgar Cayce comes back as a pavlova baking realtor……film at eleven!:)

  8. Angus Dei Says:

    That’s why I love where I live, Yojimbo. The elevation here is 4,500 feet, so when it does hit 100 (Once or twice per year) the humidity is almost always below 15% and sometimes as low as 4%. I’ll take 100 degrees at 15% over 85 degrees at 40% any day of the year.

    When I visit my mom in San Antonio in the summer, I can hardly breathe, and I feel like I need a shower every fifteen minutes.

    High chaparral desert environments rule. Humid lowlands suck.

  9. Ash Says:

    Yojimbo, I will gladly trade ten of your degrees for a smidgen of this nice, cool breeze. Deal?

    Bloody hell, now we’ve got a gremlin infestation. This will take me months to get rid of. Fucking hell. Everyone, just make sure you don’t feed them after midnight. And for God’s sake, don’t get them wet!

  10. Rebecca H Says:

    High chaparral desert environments rule. Humid lowlands suck.

    Agreed. And that’s from somebody who was born and raised in a semi-arid environment, and foolishly married a man from the swampy soup known as the Ohio Valley.

  11. yojimbo Says:

    The Ohio Valley is G.R.E.E.N.!
    Ash You can have all the degrees you want!

    Tucson is above 2000 feet so we are ok most of the year, we even have negative dew points. Right now we are picking up our normal summer patttern of yuck. From late June thru most of August we get the moisture from Mexico along with the high temps. Pretty standard to have dew points in the 60′s and humidity in the 70′s along with 100 degree days, that makes the nights horrid because you don’t scrub the temps.

    Possibly interesting note ensues. I have been noticing a change in the pattern for the last three years. Very intense and concentrated heat early and then it trails off instead of hanging around for the whole summer. We’ve lost our crickets, cockroaches and thunder and lightening in the summer storms. This also corresponds with the lack of hurricanes in the Gulf.

  12. 1.618 Says:

    ((Thanks Ash))

  13. K.Lemonspunk Says:

    …Simply Stunning….


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

