Celebrate Human Achievement Hour! (Al Gore UPDATE!)


To correspond with, “Earth Hour” The Competitive Enterprise Institute has organized Human Achievement Hour. So, when the leftards are turning off all their lights – an hour from now – I’m going to boot up all four computers in the house, connect them all to my AirPort Extreme Base Station, have one monitoring my eMail, one downloading pr0n, one streaming audio, and I’ll surf on the remaining one (The PowerMac G5 2.3 GHz Dual Core/23″ Cinema HD Display model that draws about 250-300 watts of electricity), while watching TV in a window to the right.

Simultaneously, I’m going to turn on every light in the house, turn the thermostat up to 78 degrees, and open every door to the outside so I’m heating the entire neighborhood. Then, I’ll fire up the gas grill in the back yard and grill a couple of steaks.

I HOPE I’m setting a good example for CHANGE.

UPDATE: Evidentally, Al Gore, that champion of Teh Earth, followed my lead and left his tree-illuminating flood lights on during Teh Earth Hour.

“The kicker, though, were the dozen or so floodlights grandly highlighting several trees and illuminating the driveway entrance of Gore’s mansion.

I [kid] [shit – Beef] you not, my friends, the savior of the environment couldn’t be bothered to turn off the gaudy lights that show off his goofy trees.”

I’m only shamed by the fact that Al used more electricity and emitted more carbon than I did during Teh Earth Hour.

One Response to “Celebrate Human Achievement Hour! (Al Gore UPDATE!)”

  1. The Wizaed of WOZ Says:

    I was watching the footy and forgot. :(

    I did have a lot of lights on and cooked a bbq with steak and snags though.


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

