Homo oecologicus


They’re dead serious (I think), but that didn’t stop me from laughing at every sentence. You couldn’t satirise gobbledegook this well.

Even by academic humanities standards, it’s a painful abuse of the English language.

4 Responses to “Homo oecologicus”

  1. Angus Dei Says:

    LOL! One paragraph of that newspeak was enough!

    I think they are misreading the semiotics of the issue’s deconstruction, personally.

  2. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Ha! I love the only comment they have on the piece so far. Basicly calling them out as a bunch of tossers.
    Id rather stick pins in my eyes than read through that turgid bile again though, I made it half way before my brain tried to crawl out my nose and escape….

  3. Capre Jugulum Says:

    I got as far as ‘paradigm’ and bailed out of that verbal masturbation.

  4. bingbing Says:

    No worries. You’ve just gotta read it on horizontal and vertical scales.


Well, SAY something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

