Sunday Brunch


spot_the_dog gives you … the Bacon Cheese Pizza Burger!

Bacon Cheese Pizza Burger

Giant burger between two large meat pizzas, eggs, bacon, colby and pepper jack cheese.

Mmmmmmm…  bacon.

-via Spieler

12 Responses to “Sunday Brunch”

  1. The Wizard of WOZ Says:

    MMMMMM, makes my arteries hurt just looking at the pic.

  2. Richard Sharpe Says:

    If I eat any meat other than dead pig for the next two weeks; I’m only cheating myself.

  3. JD Says:

    Whoooooweeeee. BANG.

    That noise you just heard?

    That was my arteries slamming shut. HA.

    Good stuff, Spot. MORE BACON!!!!

  4. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    The meat looks over-cooked ….

    Cheers

  5. Gramfan Says:

    spot_the_dog
    Should I say “great minds”?
    I was using my stumbleupon bar and hit this:

    http://thisiswhyyourefat.com/
    Lots more “gourmet gems” on that site🙂

    • spot_the_dog Says:

      Thanks (I think!) for that, Gramfan – I’ve now bookmarked it … will have to pick out another something for next Sunday’s brunch… Any & all suggestions welcome!

    • Gramfan Says:

      I am just annoyed cos I should lose about 3 or 4 kgms and I haven’t even had the dubious pleasure of pigging out on any of this kind of stuff to get to that weight.

      I still think those buffet breakfasts at city hotels are my favs. I love Bircher muesli, eggs Benedict and freshly baked croissants, black coffee with milk on the side…

      Best brekky ever was the brunch at the Santa Barbara Biltmore – tempted?
      It’s only $80 including tip!

  6. nilk Says:

    Oh. My. Goodness.

    We’re doing our healthy eating shtick here at home, and just looking at that makes me feel erk.

    I don’t know if I could ever bring myself to eat one – I’m even cutting out butter at the moment.

  7. nilk Says:

    Gramfan, your link needs to have a warning posted, too lol.

    • Gramfan Says:

      You’re right – sorry Nilk😦

  8. bingbing Says:

    Would it be wrong to add parmesan and maybe a side of garlic cream cheese dipping sauce for the crusts?

    • Gramfan Says:

      No, not really bingbing. May as well go the whole hog!

      And come to think of it, IMHO, there are not many foods that can’t be improved by a coating of breadcrumbs and deep-frying,lol!
      Think camembert, schnitzel,slices of eggplant,calamari,,,but I couldn’t cope with Nigella’s deep-fried Mars bars.


Well, SAY something...

