Cultural Mashup: Kosher Tequila


Once or twice a year I’ll have some top-shelf tequila – usually on my birthday – and I have become quite a connoisseur of fine tequila over the years, so I suffered a serious brain cramp reading this.

“Long Island, NY – A New York businessman is launching a new kosher tequila in time for Cinco de Mayo.

Martin Silver says Agave 99 will be on the market in time for the holiday that celebrates Mexico’s defeat of French forces on May 5, 1862.”

OK, am I the only one who had no earthly idea that there was pent up demand from observant Jews for kosher tequila to drink to celebrate Mexican Independence Day? I mean seriously; Oy vey, Jose!?

99taqjpg

The mind boggles.

6 Responses to “Cultural Mashup: Kosher Tequila”

  1. Mr. Bingley Says:

    Mosche! Make me another Schmargarita!

    • Angus Dei Says:

      Wasted, Oy Vey! in Schmargaritaville?

  2. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Well hes cornered the market, I dont see any competition there.

    Let me guess he brought the Pacomatic bussiness generator?

  3. bingbing Says:

    You only just turned 80, no need to turn 81 just yet.

    Since when was pork a by-product of tequila?

  4. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    Oh dear, since 16 Sep is the Independence Day for the Mexico: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grito_de_Dolores

    Cheers

    • Angus Dei Says:

      Guess I should have said, “Mexican VE Day.”


Well, SAY something...

