Sunday brunch


Shit, so many drinks last night, I nearly forgot! But, even with the girl outta town, I was a good boy.

An oldie but a goodie.

3 Responses to “Sunday brunch”

  1. bingbing Says:

    Was at a fancy bar last night with the boys. Ordered a bottle of Jim Beam white label. Was being a cheapskate. Waiter apologised explaining they didn’t have Jim Beam white label and handed me Jim Beam black label… for the same price. I no complain.

  2. jsmith Says:

    bingbing, I listened to the video a couple of times, and it didn’t sound like President Bush was slurring his words any more than a Texas accent will cause to happen. I worked with a guy from Oklahoma who sounded like he was much more intoxicated (mouth full of marbles), even if he was pefectly sober. Why the ‘Bush Drunk at Wedding’ tag? No offense intended, but it seems you have been more fair in the past.

    Thanks

    • bingbing Says:

      I hear where you’re coming from, j. Actually, I don’t give a shit whether Dubya was drunk or not. His answers are classic and brutally honest. And they really show the bloke how he is… a good bloke, funny to boot and most definitely likable, yet still analytical.

      And its an old vid, back from his Texas days…

      And history, so long as the Human race keeps its head, will favour him. I have my beefs but overall, Dubya did a good job… a great job, considering the circumstances.

      Ha. He didn’t spend more than every other President in US history combined… in only five months.

      I don’t play by MSM rules, or whatever you wanna call it. When I first saw the vid a few years back, it made me like the guy even more. And seeing it again is a bit of nostalgia.

      That said, Oliver Stone’s W is actually a good watch… and reasonably fair.


Well, SAY something...

