Sunday Brunch


So much going on. So much swirling round my head. Another big night. Obama’s speech to the Muslim world. Swine flu. Seems no one likes pork these days. Carradine. Can I speak to David, please? Sorry, he’s Thai’d up right now.

It’s all too much.

Back to basics.

Pizza.

Thai pork pizza to be precise…

thai-pork-pizza

Made from leftover pork roast. How good is that? Credit where credit’s due.

8 Responses to “Sunday Brunch”

  1. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Looks like a good cooking site, sent it to the missus, she loves those sort of things…

    And I like eating what she makes lol…

    • bingbing Says:

      Lucky you. My girlfriend just thumped me in the guts as hard as she could, three times, and told me to make her chicken pasta.

      A truly modern woman.

      I love her.

    • thefrollickingmole Says:

      I still have to cook at least 2 meals in my week off, fortunately I make a mean lamb roast with all the trimmings, and can usualy be inspired enough to tackle something else during the week.

      Just as long as you can make up by thumping her later on (wink wink nudge nudge say no more guv’ner a nods as good as a wink to a blind bat….)

    • bingbing Says:

      UPDATE

      The chicken pasta was a 7/10… according to her royal highness. Used frozen fried chicken (trans fatty acid free) from a take-away shop, so can’t really complain. Tomato and basil pasta sauce, half a chopped onion, paprika powder, two teaspoons of chopped garlic, a dash of thyme, a generous hint of Tabasco… with Penne Regate #66. Unfortunately, not quite al dente. Enough olive oil, though, to have Italy slip into the Mediterranean.

  2. Carpe Jugulum Says:

    That actually doesn’t look too bad………………….. but i have been drinking.

    • bingbing Says:

      Fukn cheers to that.

    • Angus Dei Says:

      It doesn’t look as good with a hangover. Trust me on this.

  3. nilk Says:

    Heh. This weekend, I’ve cooked tuna casserole, basic risotto, and pumpkin soup. All nicely divvied up for lunches and dinners over the next couple of weeks.

    Time I had some junk food.


Well, SAY something...

