A revealing interview with Mr Gore


Another puff piece from the Guardian for Mr Gore, however Id like to highlight a couple of passages that probably reveal a little more than the man meant to.

“He is trim, strikingly handsome, in a dark blue suit and black cowboy boots, and looks mysteriously unsleepy, despite having just flown in from a three-day trip to China. (After LA, he’s due home for one night in Nashville, then off on a book tour that will take him to South Africa and Egypt.”

  

Ahhh. hypocrisy Gore is thy name… The article then says this surprisingly thick line, “Denialists enjoy attacking Gore’s personal carbon footprint, even though, as denialists, it’s not clear what they’re objecting to.)”

The reporter at rest...

A rear view of the reporter in question...

Dr Mr Guardian tool, we object to being lectured by a sanctimonious blowhard who emits more CO2 in one year than 99% of people will in their life. If I was the Pope would it be ok for me to have endless orgies, based on the fact non believers do? Grow a brain cockholster.

“The golden thread of reason that used to be stretched taut to mark the boundary between the known and the unknown is now routinely disrespected,” he writes,

Yes it is, by you, you hypocritical windbag. You have claimed for years the “science is settled” and then only a week ago disclosed CO2 only accounts for possibly 40% of AGW. That makes you either a liar or mistaken, if you are mistaken then why havent you revised your position?

Or perhaps to break laws instead: peaceful occupations of the kind witnessed recently in the UK, he predicts, are only going to become more widespread. “Civil disobedience has an honourable history, and when the urgency and moral clarity cross a certain threshold, then I think that civil disobedience is quite understandable, and it has a role to play. And I expect that it will increase, no question about it.”

temper%20tantrum

A keen exponent of civil disobedience at work yesterday.

So what do you call a man who calls for laws and the government to be used to quash industry, tax people  and wreck normal commerce, but simultaneously calls for “civil disobedience” till he gets his way? Will he respect my “civil disobedience” if I refuse to pay his hot air tax? Can companies running coal fired power plants use corporate “civil disobedience” by going Galt and refusing to subsidise their own bankruptcy?

And yet here he is, aged 61, living in Nashville, in an 18-room mansion that has been retrofitted to rely entirely on renewable energy,

Not so fast ball sack polishing Guardian dude, according to Snopes Gore still has a huge footprint, his lifestyle is such that even after extensive retrofitting he still can’t live withing his own “footprint”. He went from using approximately 12 times the average energy to possibly 9 times. Way to go Mr “lead by example dude”

gore_house

Of course he has more than one house as well...

“how soon we reach a critical mass of political awareness that can… give us the ability to use the rule of law as an instrument of human redemption.”

  

Again hes happy to use the law to force others to his wishes. And note the evangelical call to “redemption”, and tell me we arent dealing with a cult leader.

Ive never been a Randroid, finding the rough edges of the ideas a little harsh. But Im off to get a copy of Atlas shrugged next week, the looters are a hair breadth away from realising their dream of criminalising and fining business for existing.

Heres my solemn promise to my betters. If by dint of legislation or laws you make my business unviable I will live outside the law. I will take the path of massive profit regardless of the misery it may cause to other people. I will not neccessarily restrict myself to legal avenues,  because you have shown you will steal my labour if I carry it out legally.

I have spent 25 years saving my money before Ive been able to set up my business, I am not prepared to slave for another 25 years to earn the stake Ill need to start again.  I will owe my government nothing at all if it choses to bankrupt me to satisfy some new wave green religion.

Thats my version of going Galt.

5 Responses to “A revealing interview with Mr Gore”

  1. Sandi Says:

    Frollicking
    When you read Atlas Shrugged, you will find that “going Galt” means anything but betraying your highest values and I sincerely doubt that drug dealing and prostitution figure among yours.

    In particular, Francisco”s speech about money, defining what it really is and represents, is a jaw-dropper. If you admire and respect the Howard Rourke speech (above), you’ll be knocked out by Francisco’s.

  2. Carpe Jugulum Says:

    Is it just me, but you never see Algore or Jabbba the Hutt in the same room.

    Now sure, you may mock me for such an assertion, but think about it….one is a bloated, sweaty, smelly caricature with a mass of double chins that eats small animals and the other was in Star Wars, but compare their photos side by side……….mmmmmmmm, make you stop & think eh.

    A concidence? I think not.

  3. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Sandi,

    Thanks for your post, Ive removed the bit relating to details on how to make money, you are right I would have a hard time justifying to myself doing those things. Still a bit of tax evasion and cash work will have to do…

    It just I get angry at the thought I can be put out of business by people who have no stake in it.

  4. Angus Dei Says:

    Rand, like Freedman, had ideas that were truly objective, but they both suffered from the same flaw: They were atheists. That’s what accounts for the “roughness” around the edges of their work. Still, if you want my views of individual freedom, I’ll send you to Rand, and if you want my views of economic freedom, I’ll send you to Freedman; simply because nobody else has ever gotten closer to my views than they have, even though the Godly dimension is missing.

  5. bingbing Says:

    Gotta finish reading that book… 1/3 through. If only there were a movie of it.


Well, SAY something...

