It ain’t me. Is it you?


Australian households are in record levels of debt and, for the first time, have surpassed American levels.

Reserve bank figures show household debt – the combination of personal and mortgage debt – is equivalent to Australia’s GDP.

That means every adult owes an average of $74,000.

3 Responses to “It ain’t me. Is it you?”

  1. Kaboom Says:

    Fuck, I wouldn’t get out of bed of a morning, unless I owed at least a quarter large.

  2. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Pikers, I wish the rest of you would stop slacking off and get to 350K as well….

    • bingbing Says:

      You’re shitting me right? 350???


Well, SAY something...

