Get this man a movie deal!


I bumped into this blokes work while trawling through youtube last night. Unfortunately I dont speak Spanish, but I am familiar with a couple of the works he has made these “promotions” for.

In a word brilliant.

First Slaine,

A 2000AD comic originally, it became a tour-de-force of artistic talent and storytelling. What this bloke has done is absolutely faithful to the style and content of the comic.

Frank (Sin City) Millers “Bad boy” graphic novel.

Captain Harlech , which I seem to remember as a kids cartoon many years ago.

Heres the blokes website, in the unlikely event I become a multi millionare this bloke is going to direct any movies I want made.

http://www.miguelmesas.com/cineytv.htm

Posted in Art, WIN!. 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “Get this man a movie deal!”

  1. boy on a bike Says:

    I have two big boxes of 2000AD comics sitting under my desk. Slaine was always a favourite. Never thought it would end up as a movie. Wish someone would do “Bad Company”.

    • thefrollickingmole Says:

      Always partial to a bit of “Time flies” and Halo Jones myself… Bit to expensive to indulge in nowdays, lost most of mine invarious house shifts….

      Bad Company wasnt a bad one.

  2. The Wizard of WOZ Says:

    I used to have a few that I picked up in Europe when I was a tween. Slaine was always one of my favourites. Though it would sound better in Gaelic instead of Spanish…

    Do you guys remember the one where the marine had his buddies stored in memory chips attached to his helmet and rifle etc? I can never remember the name of it.

    • boy on a bike Says:

      Rogue Trooper.

  3. thefrollickingmole Says:

    Sir!
    Im detecting lage quantities of nerdness in this sector….

  4. The Wizard of WOZ Says:

    Hey, its the internet, it was bound to show up sometime…

  5. Mr. T Says:

    Right WOZ..😀

    I can smell burning weed..😀


Well, SAY something...

