A Brief Message


I apologize for not being around for a while, but there are no manuals on how to deal with an elderly parent who is suffering from age-related dementia. I much prefer problems that have manuals to guide me through the process, as figuring things out for myself is time consuming… because I’m not as smart or wise as I’d like to be.

Nice to see things are hopping here, and as soon as I’m able – and feel like it – I’ll be back with all of my friends. I’m posting this now because I have made some progress, but the past couple of months have been a thankless grind.

One step at a time. That is my mantra.

God bless.

4 Responses to “A Brief Message”

  1. bingbing Says:

    Dude, do what you gotta do. We’ll still be here pissing people off.

    Chin up and God bless right back at ya.

  2. Sandi Says:

    “One step at a time. That is my mantra.”

    That’s the way, mate. There is nothing better, nor is there more that you can do.

    Thinking of you. Keep in touch when you can.

  3. Vulture Says:

    God bless you, dude. My grandmother died of Alzheimer’s 10 years ago, so I know how heartbreaking it is to see a loved one in that state — and how hard it is for their care givers to deal with them.

    Stay strong.

  4. Col. Milquetoast Says:

    I know it’s not easy, good luck.


Well, SAY something...

