Spot, do you want Obama to lose or not?


It’s really that simple: Back Trump, or Obama wins, and that’s the Realpolitik of the situation.

Related.

Posted in Dogs. 16 Comments »

16 Responses to “Spot, do you want Obama to lose or not?”

  1. spot_the_dog Says:

    It can’t be denied Trump has hit a kind of discordant chord. At a time when the media and political establishments are in disrepute, Trump’s I-won’t-play-by-your-rules outrageousness must strike many people as refreshing. Watch him flummox incredulous interviewers. Watch him stomp on pieties (not to mention good taste and facts). Watch him never back down.

    Trump reflects the id of a certain segment of populist opinion. [Some] Republicans have unfounded doubts about Barack Obama’s birthplace. Trump absurdly promises to become a personal Scotland Yard for the birthers, sending a team to hunt down the real birth certificate in Hawaii. People think we’re losing too many jobs to China. Trump all but pledges a trade war. People worry about American decline. Trump says we’re getting laughed at around the world and it’ll end on his watch.

    People doubt the war in Libya. Trump says he’d wage war there only to take the country’s oil. And he’d take Iraq’s oil, too. Obama is groping for a doctrine in the Middle East. Trump already has one: Steal its oil.

    LOL. Seriously, dude? I mean, I know those are the things a lot of Americans want to hear right now… but … SRSLY?

    For what it’s worth, I think he’s doing a great service to whoever does end up winning the GOP nomination, and I think that Obama’s so on the nose that whoever the GOP put up has a pretty good chance of winning. But do I think that’ll be Trump?

    Nnnnnnnaaaaaaah. Not this little spotted dog.😉

    • bingbing Says:

      SRSLY? Double check your Realpolitik.

  2. Vulture Says:

    I don’t see it that way at all. Trump beats the RINO candidates, Hairdo RomneyCare, Mike Huckabee, et al. But if one cares to look outside of the box, one might find, gee, I dunno, maybe RON PAUL!!!!

    • bingbing Says:

      Nope.

    • spot_the_dog Says:

      Ron Paul? ~raises eyebrow~

    • bingbing Says:

      Ron again???

      *facepalm*

    • spot_the_dog Says:

      No, Bingers, I am not a Ron Paul fan. I am just a fan of Ron Paul fans. They bring the lulz.

    • bingbing Says:

      Dude. I checked the link. I know. I knew anyway (and that ur a closet Trump frump). I was just piling on the shit to Vultch.

      (Let’s see how he takes it…)

  3. Vulture Says:

    *shrug* Ya’ll are entitled to your opinions.

    Wankers. 🙂

    • bingbing Says:

      More like prank-yankers…

    • bingbing Says:

      Why so serious?

  4. Vulture Says:

    Serious? Me? Surely you jest! (I know, stop calling you Shirley).

    Nah. I know the Tizonans have no use for Ron Paul. That’s fine. I happen to appreciate his honesty and, while I certainly don’t agree with ALL of his policies, at least he has the quiñones to express uncomfortable truths that our political class won’t touch with a 10-foot pole.

    • bingbing Says:

      Checked your email or yet, not?

    • bingbing Says:

      HMM, OK. Can’t guarantee what other admins will do.

    • bingbing Says:

      Wasn’t jesting. But, well, its late, and now it’s not up to me. Who knows who’ll do admin duties next time. No one really does. Sometimes it just happens… other times it just happens, or doesn’t.

      Over and Out.

  5. mfullmer88 Says:

    I just got the email, and I’m CISED! Hopefully the other admins will approve.


Well, SAY something...

