On the Internet, Nobody Knows You’re a Dog (or a Make-Believe Lesbian)


Another one?  Are there NO real lesbians on the internet?

Click, click, clickity click.

(And be sure to read to the end of clickity… there’s a bonus twist at the end)

UPDATE: Andrea Harris aka @twistyspinster has a handy-dandy tool for finding your lesbian name, so you too can pretend to be a lesbian on the Internet!

UPDATE II: More lesbians!  Mark Steyn, Jonah Goldberg, Mark Krikorian, John Derbyshire and a host of Tim Blair readers out themselves, along with our own  Bingbing Amethyst Thunder.

UPDATE III:  At Reason.com, “Love in the Time of Sockpuppets”

It’s not news that the Internet is rife with role-playing. Take all the masquerades of real life, add anonymity, throw in some viral marketers and alternate reality games and lonelygirl15s for flavor, and you get a network that can’t go a month without grabbing your shirt, slapping your face, and screaming DOUBT IS YOUR FRIEND. I like to think the long-term social effect will be a general increase in skepticism. In the short term, I feel like I tuned in to ‘The L Word’ and got ‘Mission:Impossible’ instead.

In that vein, I’d like to take the opportunity to confess that my name is not spot, and I am not a dog.  It’s just that doris_the_quokka doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.

Anyone else have confessions?  Add them in comments.

h/t Stacy McCainBryan Preston & Tim Blair

11 Responses to “On the Internet, Nobody Knows You’re a Dog (or a Make-Believe Lesbian)”

  1. Vulture Says:

    “Ps: Chris Matthews and the other haters can go choke on a festering dingos dick, your dirt compared to this.”

    I couldn’t have said it better myself.

    While I still wouldn’t necessarily vote for Ms. Palin, I certainly appreciate her genuineness and her personal integrity that much more after reading this.

    Funny, Big Media (the BM for short) was going to crucify her with her emails. Instead, they look small, partisan, and petty, and she looks better than ever.

    Suck it, BM!

  2. Col. Milquetoast Says:

    Paula Brooks of lesbian news website Lezgetreal.com, which encouraged Amina and republished her blog entries, said she feels like a “patsy.”

    LOL but Paula turned out to be a dude. It takes some gall to lie to everyone and complain about another person’s exact same lies. Or I should say it takes balls.

    • spot_the_dog Says:

      That twist was just the icing on the cake. And yet none of the players seem overly embarrassed or ashamed by what they’ve done – they’re actually more interested in trying to justify what they did, for the “cause”. Unbelievable.

  3. Richard Ryan Says:

    I like fish and chips… mmm fish and chips…
    (comment edited for lucidity)

    • Sean of Deer Park Says:

      I so, LOVE this edit.
      I also like Fish n Chips!😆

  4. I am Amethyst Thunder. Hear me roar! « James Board Says:

    […] or perhaps are a regular person as opposed to a blogger – you’ve no doubt heard about the middle-aged men who created a far-Leftist lesbian hoax site that reined many a progressive in hook, line and sinker […]

  5. anon Says:

    Don’t u mean ‘clitterty clit”?

  6. Onepoint Says:

    I just pretended I was a hot blogger here at Tizona’s. I’m actually a middle aged man with man boobs and a beer gut and have a fettish for lesbianism.
    You decide.
    http://onepointsixoneeight.wordpress.com/2011/06/15/4642/

    In the coming months, I’ll be revealing tothis community issues that could change the way you perceive articles, issues, and blogging within the blogging realm.
    Stay tuned a little down the track. Thank you for your kind wishes for my recovery.

    • bingbing Says:

      Another Nikon fan (they’re cheaper, lol, and Sony can’t get the colour right.). D90 here. Still need to acquire a 300mm to make any use of this years’ Korean F1 GP photos.

      On that note, an absolutely beautiful photo, GG.

  7. spot_the_dog Says:

    [added some updates]

  8. Onepoint Says:

    Ahh…. I just love Nikon.<—- endorsement
    I'm road testing it. IThanks for your critique on the pic. It took me less than ten seconds to come up with the image. I used a torch with green plastic held over the light.
    It's a perfect fit for all of my handbags. Great results for an inexpensive camera. As they say about lenses, the longer the better quality.

    [will be updating soon] rodger and out.


Well, SAY something...

