Sometimes I worry


Every politician seems willing to point at the other guy and point out fiscal problems but no one seems to do anything about it. Bush turned out to be a spendthrift. Then Obama talked about a “net spending cut” during the debates and, I confess, at the time I was skeptical. I’m still skeptical. Deflation? Quantitative easing. Inflation? Sometimes I worry.
THe Obama Dollar : Utopia is only a few trillion pesos away
click to view in full

Posted in Obama, Temp. Tags: , . 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “Sometimes I worry”

  1. Carpe Jugulum Says:

    At the moment i think the Aust dollar should be about $1.20 against the US$.

    Essentially with the US deficit as high as it is and the fed printing money hand over fist the US$ is overvalued, the incumbent barry o’gabe has no clue and bernankes idea of just keep printing money is not just reckless, but irresponsible.

    My apologies to my USA friends, but sorry kids your country is basically broke thanks to the democrat policy of “spend your way out of debt”

  2. pajama momma Says:

    er, I guess it would help if I commented on a current thread. Anyhoo, I’m stoked to find fellow morons in the blogoshere. Found you guys by googling the word, “puffle” Go figure.

    • J.M. Heinrichs Says:

      Splendid!
      Shall we name you “Richard” as well?

      Cheers

    • Col. Milquetoast Says:

      I’ll guess you were looking for definition two?

  3. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    Cheers

  4. magsx2 Says:

    Hi,
    Printing money is never a good idea to get any country out of debt, you only have to look at what happened to Germany in the 30’s and of course Zimbabwe.

    It usually always turns into hyperinflation, and when it does it is too late then. Somebody really needs to put the brakes on any spending before it gets out of hand, or is it already too late?

  5. Merilyn Says:

    I’d worry to if I had to look at that face on my money.
    I know, I know, raaaaaacist! [Goes off muttering, can’t say anything these days].

  6. bingbing Says:

    Medicare, Medicaid, Social Security, Military.

    Until anyone important starts talking seriously about those – and does something about it, too – no amount of spin will “fix” America.


Well, SAY something...

