Lies and Calumny! Or, ‘No, I Am Not J.F. Beck’


Hi Alene,

I’m Jeremy Sear’s Fiancee’. I noticed that the usual suspects like J F Beck and Tim Blair have been attacking you (no doubt partly because you showed public support for Jeremy). I just wanted to let you know that I thought the post you wrote in response was very brave, and the only reason I’m not posting this on your blog is because I’m conscious that would make things worse.

Also, I’m fairly sure that “Spot the Dog”, one of your followers, is J F Beck. I’d suggest you block him if you can. I know you can’t stop him from reading, but if he knows that you’re on to him, it might give him pause. I can’t prove that it’s him, but we’re fairly sure it is.

[…]

Keri

No! I am not Prince Hamlet, nor was meant to be;
Am an attendant lord, one that will do
To swell a progress, start a scene or two,
Advise the prince; no doubt, an easy tool,
Deferential, glad to be of use,
Politic, cautious, and meticulous;
Full of high sentence, but a bit obtuse;
At times, indeed, almost ridiculous—
Almost, at times, the Fool.

…And no, I am not J.F. Beck.
They’re lying to you, Alene – I was your Number One fan!  If you block me, Alene, I don’t know what I shall do.

I don’t know that I’ll be accountable for my actions.

Not sayin’.  Just sayin’.

spot xx

😉

 

UPDATE:  Because too many conspiracy theories are never enough!  Transcendental vegetation practitioner and qualified past-life regression therapist @DerekSapphire: Could it be that poor Ms Composta was murdered by right-wingers, who have now resurrected her identity online with the intention of using her as a tool to mock progressives?”

25 Responses to “Lies and Calumny! Or, ‘No, I Am Not J.F. Beck’”

  1. OMG Says:

    Leave this poor woman alone, she’s just trying to live her life! She’s right to be ashamed to be an Australian, we killed all the Asians, we destoyed the planet, we kicked the dingoes where it hurts. I’M ASHAMED TO BE AN AUSTRALIAN!

    marlowe of Brisbane
    Wed 16 Mar 11 (10:57am)

  2. Paco Says:

    Spot, you..er…dog, you! I didn’t know you were Jeff Beck!

  3. Flicka Says:

    Jeff Beck!!!! Go spotty 🙂

  4. Flicka Says:

    Or, wait….. BECK Beck…..?

    HOTDOG DANCE!!!! W00T!!!

  5. Shelley Says:

    It’s worse and more twisted than first feared. Beck is spot and Alenes love child!

  6. Derek Sapphire Says:

    After analyzing the respective cyber-auras of JF Beck’s blog and Spot’s Twitter feed, I can assure you they are not the same person.

    However, they clearly share many of the same appalling prejudices. And they may well be complicit in something even more vile than their noxious online commentary …

    If my suspicions that Alene has been assassinated and had her identity stolen by the right for the purposes of online point-scoring prove correct, then I have no doubt that these two should be considered the prime suspects!

  7. bingbing Says:

    Think about it more however.

    spot_the_dog? STD? Alene’s picture first on a genital warts site? The conspiracy, helped along considerably by JF Beck?

    This is irrefutable evidence.

    In his own words, “You know it makes sense!”

  8. Derek Sapphire Says:

    Thank you for bringing attention to my theory, Spot. Of course you may be doing so mockingly, but I have seen glimmers of compassion in your writing, and suspect you may actually be sympathetic to our agenda.

    BingBing: I know you are making light of Composta’s death. But you do make a valid point without realizing it. It is true that a cat who finds its dead “owner” (I abhor that word, but will it will do for now) will probably consume the corpse. But that just shows how elegantly efficient nature is. If we let Gaia run things again, there would be no waste at all! And wouldn’t that be refreshing?

  9. J.M. Heinrichs Says:

    Beck is, of course, the good-looking one.

    Derek: unfortunately, as refreshing as it might appear, the greens/ progs/sensitive nature types/lovers of Gaia are incapable of going quietly when their time comes. And they deserve to go first.

    Cheers

  10. tasercat Says:

    Too funny!

    And Jeremy just doesn’t know when to quit 😆

  11. olrence Says:

    Fucking morons, u think your so fucking smart, this is sooooooo stupid, only stupid fucking morons would even think its funny !

  12. Cari Says:

    Male, american, right wingnut, bloggers in Perth, how many could there be, I think its obvious what going on here.

  13. Phen Says:

    KERI, was right, you are SPRUNG.

  14. Marras Says:

    Your a moron.

    • Carpe Jugulum Says:

      It’s spelt you’re…………………..do try to be literate

    • bingbing Says:

      possessive adjective+indefinite article+noun=sentence

      Yay!

      Still, can you blame the poor sod? He/she has likely had years of BS eco-conscious Bolivian-style “education”.

  15. MARY Says:

    You are a lier sockpuppet , everyone knows its “the blogger who cannot be named” with the girlfriend initials NS who really runs the “RWDB JF Beck blog” , and you are just his annoying twitter altar ego , the Murdochracy lives and breeds but their arent nearly as many of “you” as what all your different idenities make out there are ,Ive seen IP addresses to proove it.


Well, SAY something...