In class today…


As usual, I had to correct the students a few times in class today. Here’s some examples.

A: Can you go to a soccer game with me on Saturday?

B: I’m sorry. I can’t. I have to go to a soccer game.

 

A: Can you go skating with me on Sunday?

B: I’m sorry. I can’t. I have to wound my leg.

 

A: I’ve made a decision.

B: What is it?

A: I’ve decided to stop biting my nails.

B: That’s great! Have you ever tried to stop biting my nails before?

 

Think it’ll be a while yet, folks, before we get that one world language.

3 Responses to “In class today…”

  1. Topics about Soccer » In class today… Says:

    […] The Gang’s All Here! added an interesting post today on In class todayâ […]

  2. daddy dave Says:

    very funny. please post more like this.

  3. In class recently « The Tizona Group Says:

    […] momets here, here, here, and here. Posted in Funny, Korea, Miscellaneous. Leave a Comment […]


Well, SAY something...