Partner Rape: Apparently Only For Conservatives


I was looking up a case reference for an essay I’ve been writing for a mate of mine, and I happened across an Age article from July this year. It’s f***ing disgusting.

“We had suspected that partner rape happened from some previous research we’d done but the extent of it really quite shocked us,” Ms Parkinson said. “I think that the community doesn’t recognise that partner rape exists in that way.

“I don’t think there’s anything particular about here that’s any different. There’s certainly issues about rurality but I think a lot of the findings relate equally well to women in cities, like the effects on women – why women won’t seek help, why they don’t want to report. What’s particular about rurality is that conservativeness that often comes with it.

Rape is a horrible and traumatic experience for anyone, and I accept that easily. What I don’t understand is the line I’ve added bolding to.

So I’ll go through it step by step for Ms Parkinson.

You STUPID woman! You clearly know nothing about conservativeness if you think we like and support:

  1. Violating another’s personal space;
  2. Forcing another to have sexual intercourse;
  3. Proceeding to have sexual intercourse without consent;
  4. Forcing a partner to do something against their will;
  5. Harming another person, both physically and mentally;

What most conservatives in that position would do is go straight to the police, report it, and let the legal system handle it.

Ms Parkinson, every man I know agrees with the notion that if a woman (or a man for that matter) says no, it means “NO!”. Clearly, you’re having trouble with this idea.

8 Responses to “Partner Rape: Apparently Only For Conservatives”

  1. Ross Says:

    Just about the only time I take off from a hard days racist lynching is spent raping my partner.

    Don’t all conservatives do this?

  2. Boy on a bike Says:

    Given the way conservatives cling to their guns, who would be mad enough to attempt to rape them?

  3. thefrollickingmole Says:

    This is just another in the never ending attempts to get “being conservative” defined as a pathology or illness to be treated.

    Once you can define something as an illness you arent to far away from advocating “cures”…

  4. nilk Says:

    Ms Parkinson said many women were not aware they had been raped until after the event, or when they were told that their partner’s actions constituted rape.

    That’s the money quote for me.

    Personally, I agree with the Boy on a Bike. I’m too closely attached to my guns and knives and cluebats, so nobody would be game to attempt to rape me lol.

    Seriously, though, this article is breathtaking in its bigotry towards conservatives.

    Of course, what is not mentioned are the demographics of the research subjects. If we’re talking the Goulburn Valley region, well, there are a whole range of cultures now in that area.

    Some of these cultures do consider that sex without the consent of your wife does not constitute rape, and the wife would accept it as a matter of course.

    Then we have to consider that some women who work with abuse/rape cases have their own agenda and tend to be unable to separate from that.

    Like the “family” counsellor I saw a few years ago whose sage advice to me consisted of… (paraphrasing) “He’s never going to change, you don’t need his crap just leave him.”

    I’ve seen this time and again with those in social services who can’t seem to step back from their own opinions and give a woman the assistance she needs to sort out whether she is truly being abused or it’s just a case of two people not speaking the same language.

  5. Ash Says:

    Well Ross, it’s always good to have a hobby.

  6. Angus Dei Says:

    Most of these cases are bogus, yadda, yadda, yadda; blah, blah, blah. Just more leftard agenda journo-tard-ism.

    I have finally gotten to the point where I hate journalists more than lawyers.

  7. spot_the_dog Says:

    Angus, after the latest NYT smear-job against Mrs. McCain, I definitely hate journalists more than I hate lawyers.

    Emailing the Facebook friends of the McCain’s 16-year-old adopted daughter to try and dig up dirt?

    Bastards.

  8. missredi Says:

    well said, mole and nilk


Well, SAY something...